LUVTruck.com

phpBBV3 Message Board
It is currently Sun Jun 23, 2024 1:45 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: Just a few ?'s
PostPosted: Mon Jan 05, 2004 5:12 pm 
i am getting ready to pick up a 75 luv with a 350 and a th350 tranny and electric fuel pump. it appears the 350 is stock with factory exaust manafold and stock intake with a 4 barrel holley. it looks like a clean install and the truck sounds good and runs smooth. will it be fast with a stock 350 in it?

next question is it has no dash pad in it. are they hard to find? easy to install?

what bucket seats will fit in it so i can get rid of the bench seat.

all light work except the headlights. are they hard to trouble shoot?

thanks in advance to a newbie to the luv scene.

now some background on me. i have been building sbc/bbc engines for about 12 years. mostly full size trucks for hot street/strip setups. thought going to a smaller truck would be fun. i have seen these run and with the weight advantage it should fly if i can get it to hook up.

look forward to asking and answering questions. so i will say hey to everyone now

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 05, 2004 7:19 pm 
OG Lifer

It will definately go faster than it did with a 1.8 in it.

Dash pad. Ebay has them occasionally for around 850.00 bones. Not easy to install.

You will probably have to make mounts for any bucket seat, so the choice is yours.

The headlights are just another electrical circuit. If you are good with sparks, then you can probably get them working. They are no more difficult than chasing an intermittent short in a fuel pump relay (ok they are easier. It took me 4 months, 12 carb kits, and 3 carbs to find mine.)

Welcome ot the site :D Hope you keep your luv for a long time. They are definately worth trying to keep up.

WATCH YOUR PIEHOLE!!!!!!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 05, 2004 9:06 pm 
lives at LUVTruck.com