LUVTruck.com

phpBBV3 Message Board
It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 2:27 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: Weber Re-Jet
PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2014 3:27 pm 

First I am not a mechanic and did not use any sensors to re-jet my carb. Everything was by sight, sound, smell, and feel. Also my Luv had the Weber on it when I bought it so it's a little worn and temperamental.

What I have

79 4x4
G200 Block with flat pistons
G180 head shaved .015
1.9 cam (not sure if its different from the 1.8)
Offy intake
Pacesetter header
2 1/2 inch pipe all the way back
Magnaflow cat and muffler (no other emissions) but the cat does give a little back pressure that helps smooth the idle.
Distributor from an 84 Pup.
NGK plugs for a 1.9 Pup gapped at 40
Stock 4 Speed Trans

For those that may not know and want to replace the filter that comes with the Weber this one fits perfect K&N E-3952 found here http://www.knfilters.com/search/product ... rod=E-3952 using this http://www.knfilters.com/search/universal.aspx
The stock filter really did not work well here in the desert, I was constantly cleaning the fuel bowl.

Like everyone says, the most important thing to make sure everything works correctly and is key to getting the Weber to work smoothly. Fuel pressure, float level and no vacuum leaks. Any of these will cause serious amounts of frustration and waste a lot of fuel. I bought a Re-Jet kit from Redline and basically took the time to run up and down through jets and air correctors till I found the balance between economy and performance. So far it has been well worth it.

Current Jets

Primary Idle 75 screw is at just under 1 3/4 out
Secondary Idle 60
Main Jet 147
Main Air Corrector 190
Secondary 145
Secondary Air Corrector 180
Pump Jet 155 single
Fuel pressure at 2 1/2
Float level at 40 instead of 41, not sure why but it works better on this worn out Weber.