LUVTruck.com

phpBBV3 Message Board
It is currently Sun May 05, 2024 6:08 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: h/p
PostPosted: Tue Jun 03, 2003 6:41 pm 
LUVTruck.com Guru

i have a spare motor(1.8) in my garage and i want to bore it but i have never done this before so i don't know if i have to do some head for to open the combustin camber. i just had the head redone not to long ago with new valves and springs and saved. what other mods would i have to do i am getting a webber to put on it and i already have a header so i am getting a 2.5 exhaust system as well this summer. i want to have it all done before i leave for wyoming next september. so how much work do i need to do and how much am i looking at for the boring and stuff? i already checked how much and exhaust sytem is gonna coast and the webber. so all i need is the boring info. n e helpo would be appreciated so i don't get tro ripped. matt

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 03, 2003 9:17 pm 
Resident Sparktrician

The Napa machine shop here does boring for $15 a hole regardless of how much you want taken out of it. I would (and have) pay them to do it. Also, if you're running the 4 banger (like me), a 2.5" exhaust may be a little big. On my old Jeep Grand Cherokee (4.0L) I ran a single 2.25" exhaust. You may find that you'll lose torque. I am putting in a 1.9L with Crane cam, Weber progressive, and header, and I'll be running a 2" or 2.25" exhaust.

Just my .02

1990 Luv 4X4 "Family Cab"
with the big 4 banger on 31" Dueller A/Ts

1989 Dodge Raider with some junk...

"Urban Fighter F.P.C" coming soon to a road near you...:snipersmile:
got BOOBIES? 8O 8)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 03, 2003 9:34 pm 
LUVTruck.com Lifer