LUVTruck.com

phpBBV3 Message Board
It is currently Mon Mar 18, 2024 9:22 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 167 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next
PostPosted: Mon Mar 08, 2010 9:57 am 
Addicted to LUV

Howdy from a older newbie. This is my new project that replaces my 63 Chevy stepside that I had been driving for 20 years. I had a 76 LUV back in the 80's and thought I would give it another go. I couldn't pass up this one either. Purchased new by the grandfather, passed on the the grandson who then dropped in the 307 and t350 back in '88. Needless to say it need to be freshened up a tad and that is where I come in. It runs and drives doesn't smoke or leak that I can tell yet anyway. The most immediate problem is the stock rearend that I was told has 4:56 rear gears. That and the 14" 60 series rear tires makes 50mph a challenge. I have already found some great info here and will try and learn more as I go.

Three Amigos

PostPosted: Mon Mar 08, 2010 10:05 am 
da LUV masta

You have a very nice truck!
I like the "factory" look of the engine - with the OEM breather and exhaust manifolds.

Welcome to the site!

PostPosted: Mon Mar 08, 2010 11:01 am 
da LUV masta

very nice

PostPosted: Mon Mar 08, 2010 11:25 am 
Step-side Guru

very nice... i like the 72 thought some parts are 72 only and harder to come by

PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 9:08 pm 
LUVTruck.com Guru

nice truck. I like it. I like the bed even more. at first i never like that bed. but lately I have been liking that bed. it would go great with the Ideas i got for my truck.......want to trade...... :D ..... :lol: . look forward to the refreshing of your luv.

&
Project-soon to be revived

PostPosted: Wed Mar 10, 2010 4:16 pm 

Nice truck. My LUV is a 72.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:33 pm 
Addicted to LUV

I don't know if I want a bed swap but I'll keep it in mind.